Railway group D/ALP Polity MCQ Questions-2018

Railway group D/ALP Polity MCQ Questions-2018

In This topic we will discussed Railway group D/ALP Polity MCQ Questions-2018. One liner MCQ based Questions ,these questions are mostly asked in previous exams.

Railway group D/ALP Polity MCQ Questions-2018

1.Who presided over the inaugural meeting of the Constituent Assembly of India ?
Ans-Sachidananda Sinha

2.Who among the following was the Chairman of the Drafting Committee ?
Ans-BR Ambedkar

3.How long did the Constituent Assembly take to finally pass the Constitution?
Ans-3 years since December 9,1946

4.Who among the following was the Constitutional adviser to the Constituent Assembly of India ?
Ans-Dr. BN Rao

5.The most Profound influence on the Drafting of the Indian Constitution was exercised by the
Ans-Government of India Act, 1935

6.The Union Territories are administered by the
Ans-President through administrators appointed by him.

7.The State List Contains
Ans-66 Subjects.

8.Which of the following was adoptedfrom the Maurya Dynasty in the emblem of Government of  India ?
Ans-Four Lions.

9.Who is known as the father of indian constitution ?
Ans-Dr. BR Ambedkar

10.Who Proposed the preamble before the Drafting committee of the constitution ?
Ans-Jawaharlal Nehru

11.The Union List Contains
Ans-97 subjects

12.In a Parliamentary form of government,real power of the state are vested in the
Ans-Council of ministers headed by the prime minister.

13.The Preamble of Indian Constitution reads
Ans-We,the people of India-in our constituent Assembly-adopt,enact and give to ourselves this constitution.

14.The word Socialist,secular,unity and integrity of the Nation were added to our constitution by
Ans-42 nd Amendment of the Constitution.

15.Citizenshif Provisions are enshrined in the constitution in
Ans-Part II,Articles 5 -11

16.The Theory of fundamental rights implies
Ans-limited government

17.The objective of fundamental rights in our constutution is to provide
Ans-Equality and freedom to all citizens

18.Indian Constiitution forbidden Untouchability it is mentioned in
Ans-Article 17

19.The design of the National Flag was adopted by the Constitutent Assembly of India in
Ans-July 1947

20.The member of Constituent Assembly were
Ans-Elected by Provincial assemblies.

21.Which  one of the following made the indian Legislature bicameral
Ans-Government of India Act.,1919

22.Who administers the oath of office to the president ?
Ans-Chief Justice of India

23.The five years term of thr president is calculated from the
Ans-day he assumes charge.

24.Who elected the vice-president ?
Ans-An electoral college consisting of members of parliament.

25.Whatbis " Zero hour" ?
Ans-Interval between the morning and afternoon session.

26.First Speaker of Lok Sabha ?

27.What type of Party system has been evolved in India ?

28.The Lok Sabha is called in session for at least  how many times in a year ?

29.What is the minimum percentage of seats a party should get to be recognised as the opposition party in the legislature ?

30.A money bill passed by the lok sabha has to be passed/returned by Rajya Sabha within
Ans-14 days.

31.How many times can the president of India returned a non- money bill,passed by parliament?

Polity MCQs-1


  1. I love commenting on article and i use to comment regularly.this article help me to comment in a proper way thanks for sharing it!

  2. Enjoyed reading the article above , really explains everything in detail,the article is very interesting and effective.Thank you and good luck for the upcoming articles


Post a Comment